Colorida Art Gallery - Great experience in Lisbon

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Colorida Art Gallery - Great experience in Lisbon

Many Portuguese contemporary artists have made their mark on the world stage. Paula Rego is known for her "storytelling" in painting. She became famous for her works "Dog Woman" and "Abortion", a reaction to the referendum in Portugal which made abortion a crime. Her art has been shown in museums such as Tate Modern in London and Casa das Hist?rias Paula Rego, in Cascais. I visited Colorida Art Gallery in Lisbon and I loved. About them: "Colorida Art Gallery was founded in 2007. The gallery is located in Lisbon, Portugal. Its principal focus is the representation of an international group of contemporary artists whose diverse practices include painting, photography, sculpture and drawing. Embracing artists who are both emerging and established, trained and self taught, Colorida Art Gallery cultivates artist growth and makes a vital contribution to the Europe arts community. The gallery seeks to provide its artists with a solid podium that achieves both to best present the individuality of their works and to draw attention to the works inherent cultural significance. The gallery has a strong commitment to its artists and has worked with galleries and institutions around the world to establish their careers. Most of its artists have had extensive museum activity, monographs, critical acclaim and important recognition from the international collection community. Colorida Art Gallery assists both beginning and veteran collectors, buying and selling contemporary works of established and emerging artists. Colorida is open to the public at no charge from Tuesday to Saturday from 2:30pm to 6:00pm. Rua Vitor Bastos, 12A, Lisbon, Tel 351218853347, www.colorida.pt
    Last edited by marianicolacciribeiro; February 7th, 2019, 05:06 PM.